

EARLEY TOWN COUNCIL

Service to Earley Award Winners

The Service to Earley Award is an annual award, made by Earley Town Council, to honour any person who has made significant contributions to the Earley community through their time, actions, talents and dedication.

Those honoured have served as role models and have striven to make Earley a better place to live and work in by demonstrating a commitment to helping others.

Roll of Honour

1994	Alf Gibbins	2003	Margaret Martin	2013	Richard Nowell
	Greta Harris	2004	Ethel Butler	2014	Brian Wooldridge
	Eric Jefferies		Bert Eastwood		Elaine Spratling MBE
1995	Margaret Marshall		Margery Taylor	2015	Barrie Theobald
	Sheila Mills	2005	Betty Hall		Jean Theobald
	Leslie Norton		Tony Waring	2017	Tracy Wilson
1996	Margaret Archer	2006	Rex Codling	2019	Charlotte Allchin
	David Wright		Roy Baxter	2020	No Award (Covid)
1997	Irene Ballantine	2007	Barbara Reeves	2021	No Award (Covid)
	Len Sayer		Chris Nunn	2022	Mary Bather
1998	Daphne Hutton	2008	Tony Henty		Julie Dennis
	Clifford King	2009	Sheila Lumbar		Annette Russell
1999	Adrian Paddick		Peter Lumbar		Jim Willis
	Sally Young		Pam Whitwam	2023	Bob Collis
2000	Bob Ames	2010	Jeff Gardner		
	Mick Lumbar		Philip Hooper		
2001	John Cunningham	2011	Joyce Anderson		
	Joe Pettitt		Mian Saleem		
2002	Liz Vincent	2012	Brian Hackett		
	Sylvia Hall		Jean Hackett		
2003	Elaine Watts		Peter Soul		